Tick Tock

Tick tock, tick tock.
The clock talks
to me, to me.

Pin drop silence, broken by my sighs.

In my mind, there’s a bright blue sky.
Calling to me, but I run to thee.Wet ground, soft ground.
Smells of summers, of sunshine.
Waiting for me, for me.Chirping away, taunting away
I know it wants me to stay,
I match the sounds,
My incoherent mutterings

An oddball, that’s what I am.
Leave me in my silence, in my musings.
Shoo, go away why are talking to me?

I resign, I surrender.
Talk to me now, keep your promise.
Are you still here, looking at me?
I want you to stay, so sit beside me.

Don’t shake your head.
Come let’s run away,
Will you, with me?

Tick tock, tick tock.
The clock talks
to me, to me.

2 thoughts on “Tick Tock

  1. Pingback: Rainy Days & Thunder « Pig Tales by Ray Meinhardt

What's on your mind? Please leave a reply.

