Wounded

Pain killing from inside
Spreads slowly but surely
Makes way for my heart
Kills me, yes kills me.

It’s not a feeling that I feel anymore
It’s my state, seems to stay
Deep hurt leave wounds untended, bleeding freely
I am tired of crying, feeling pain like this
I want this to end; I want it to end now

Searching for a way out
I seem to be lost
Looking for a reason for such actions
Find none; I cry.

Screaming for help but nobody’s there
It’s as if it’s me, am I dirty?
Then why is nobody caring;
I loved so much.

I am destined or do I deserve?
Ask god for the first time; he too shies away.
And I am left alone; so alone.

What's on your mind? Please leave a reply.

