Poetry

Healing

Emptiness and darkness
An alternate reality
After all, it was over
How could I survive?

Let me go
I want to let go
These things, they held me back.
With good reason.

Never looked at the time passing
Its harder keeping track
After all it was over
how could I survive?

But I took comfort
Nothing can be worse
I just have to live this once
But it wasn’t easy, no
After all it was over
How could I survive?

I was hopelessly looking for an ‘angel’
Foolish to confuse the magic and reality
And the world was a background score
I wasn’t even existing
I had to find myself
But it wasn’t gonna happen
After all it was over
How could I survive?

But I stood my ground
I knew it was crushing.
Scars changed colors
Fading into my skin.
I don’t have hide them anymore.
Battle scars?
No.

It’s just perspective
I am never whole
yet I am unbroken
I wonder how it is
walking the fine line.
For once, I hear you
I see you
It’s not around
And I knew it was hard
After all it was over
How could I survive?

I was supposed to die
But that’s not me
I am tougher, I braved it out
I survived.

Standard

What's on your mind? Please leave a reply.

